Posted by: Katie | October 19, 2008

It didn’t work

I know that I am not liked by everyone, that would be an impossibility, but I do try to be kind and helpful, because I feel it is important in our world.

On Friday I received a very unsettling message, anonymously, in either fun or malice, I know not which. Consequently, I made myself look very foolish and upset some people who did not deserve it. My sincere apologies to all.

On Saturday, I received a very lovely message, with concern and love, and another, later, that made my day perfect. My love to you.

To the ‘whomever’ who thought to cause permanant upset, IT DIDN’T WORK! and I feel sorry that you are sad enough to be so cruel. All you managed to do was to confirm that I have some wonderful friends and a very loving and forgiving husband.

Responses

  1. Loving is always the best revenge, cos people who do that kind of thing never love enough.

  2. It’s all about the affections, Katie. The ones who don’t love and feel are always the ones that lose more in this great journey called: Life, first or second one. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Perhaps, ladies, I should also learn not to respond to anonymous messages ๐Ÿ™‚ and to control my somewhat fiery temper.

    Love and friendship is what matters, not the malice of some unimportant troublemaker.


Leave a Reply

Categories

