Posted by: Katie | January 29, 2009

Friendship

friends

Sometimes, when things go to the wall, it’s so easy to wallow in self pity, sulk, whine, moan and whinge.
Sometimes, it is also the time when you realise just how many true friends are looking out for you!
Yesterday, this blog broke it’s own record and got over 50 hits. The usual daily amount is 10 -12.
Were these people laughing? Nooooooo!
Many of these were friends.

So, we dont always talk together inworld, don’t often meet, usually only exchange the odd greeting.
BUT, yesterday true friendship won the day!
Not in blog comments, but in private messages, emails, IM’s. Some uplifting, some serious, some with just with a smile, and one even shouted at me 🙂

I am not naming names, you all know who you are! But here, I want to say just how much I appreciated all your concerns, thoughts and even the harsher words too.

I sure as hell cannot leave a world where so many people really care. I probably cannot leave someone else either, but that is something to work on 😀

Thank you, Obrigado, Vielen Dank, and Merci Boucoup. xxxxx

Responses

  1. not always can we act at first impulse, sometimes we should take a minut, an hour, a day. think on what just happened, and restart from there.
    sometimes, things are just meant to be, in spite of any stumbles that may happen meantime.
    and sometimes, people need to fill the miss, that beautifull portuguese word saudade, to fully realize what they need and want.
    mistakes are just human, and happen, but on the other hand, they help us build our path.
    i liked ur words. i am glad u are staying.
    hope u figure out the rest.

  2. See? This is just what I mean. Sensible advice, kindness and understanding.

    Most Portuguese words are beautiful Imso, they flow and swirl in tune, unlike my harsh British language.

    Thank you for this, onwards and upwards is the way now.

  3. I’m glad you decided to stay, really, really glad. Imso said it all and there’s not much more that i can add. Let me just say that you cannot offend the British language, because i won’t let you. 🙂 It has some pretty nice words too, believe me. 🙂

  4. Like love and we do love you!

  5. Thank you Blue, we do have a few nice words, but not that many, for some strange reason one of my favourite words is smorgasboard :p

    El, Love is one of our finer words yes, but still does not sound as beautiful as amor 🙂

    I love you all back, which is why I could not leave. So much caring from you all, I would miss it!

  6. You´re leaving? Ohhhhhh 😦

    Now that i get a gorgeous (is it correct word) Boss… 😦

  7. Well, I don’t know if gorgeous the word you meant to use Electro, but I like it anyway! 😉

    And no, I am not leaving, now now.

  8. I would say that now I have a very beautiful lady as a boss, thats what i wanted to say… 🙂

  9. […] Many of these were friends . So, we dont always talk together inworld, don’t often meet, usually only exchange the odd greeting. BUT, yesterday true friendship won the day! Not in blog comments, but in private messages, emails, IM’s. …$anchor_text[$anchor_choice] […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

