Posted by: Katie | February 3, 2009

Quite a week ..

wedding1

Seven days, how things change, alter, move on, come back.

It seems much longer, but it was only a rollercoaster seven days. A week full of changed plans, altered ideas, goodbyes, hello’s, smiles and tears. Maybe, as in everything, SL time slows in that respect too.

The culmination? In a series of suprises yesterday, I have a new, old friend, and a new, old husband! 🙂

I was expecting a ‘suprise’ party, cos he’s not always good at keeping things to himself. This time though, he sure managed to and I arrived at an alter, friends assembled, all ready to recommit to our handfasting! Well, he was, I was just stunned, not at all what I was expecting!

It soon wore off after the initial shock, and yes, the ceremony went without a hitch. Another suprise to come apparently, so I will wait patiently ……. (/me taps her foot, oh so patiently!)

As always, our closest friends, those who could be online in time, were there to support us. Thank you for that. 😀

We have made some subtle changes to ‘us’, but we can only see where they lead. I am just happy we are now heading in the same direction …

Responses

  1. Rollercoasters are the best, but only in Luna Park’s. In life they tend to make us fell strange, but they help us realise what we have wich can be a good thing too. 🙂

    I’m happy for you and fortunate because I was there and had had the joy of organizing everything with Winter. I think I just found a new hobby in SL. 🙂

    Congratulations, my friends!!! 🙂

  2. I dislike rollercoasters anywhere Blue, always have.

    Thank you for being with us yesterday, it would not have been the same without you there.

    And thanks for organising things with Winter too! 🙂
    Perhaps you have a new job in the making?

  3. Hi there,

    This is a great blog of yours, Your site is very informative and I can relate to your posts. I’m also a housewife. I have just started my own blog: TheShanghaiExpat. Please feel free to visit and let me know what you think for a link exchange.

    Cheers,
    Nikou

  4. Thank you Nikou!

    I did take a look and your blog is excellent. Though mine is about my life in Second Life only, I would he delighted to link exchange. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

