Posted by: Katie | February 11, 2009

Fluid’s Last Stand

It was a sad night yes, but Magic, Mami and Mafalda were as stoic as ever and went out in style!

fluid

Only they could have thought up the ‘Prom Night’, held in a gymnasium, of course! It was such an amazing night, complete with confetti, basketball nets and a wonderful atmosphere. I even had my first ‘Prom Pic’ with my beloved,(which makes me look really odd, but never mind!)

fluid1

So, Fluid is no more, which is such a shame. Losing the fantasic creativity of Mami and Mafalda, who come up with such stunning ideas, is such a blow, thoughย hopefully Magic will continue to DJ somewhere.

For all of the fun nights you have provided, for the laughter, for the wonderful sets, for all your support when I had Amarage, and for being suchย  delightful friends, THANK YOU! Get back on with something soon you three! ๐Ÿ™‚

Responses

  1. Ohhhh… Ty so much for your wonderful and kind words Katie dear!

    Well.. FuilD was meant to be there for friends, and nothing else. ๐Ÿ˜€

    As what concerns Mafy and Me… ohhh.. we’ll be here alright.. who knows what we’re going to do next… but once this is for sure… whatever we’ll do.. it’s always for our friends to cherish it ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Magic.. well… as long as RL work lets him rest a bit.. he will continue to DJ for sure, cause we just cant be here without his tunes ๐Ÿ˜€

    I’m not much a of a blog person… but couldnt resist to leave you some worlds!

    Katie, you’re the one that gave to the 3 of us the chance to express ourselves here… and for that we’ll ALWAYS be gratefull.

    Here I also leave you a million kisses from the “M Family! muah!

  2. /me hates being emotional.*giggles*

    It was an amazing partie as it has always been at FluiD. ๐Ÿ™‚ Great memories I have there (now they’re on my mind and on each member of M Family inventory – lol- ).

    BTW, I think they’ll come back one day. ๐Ÿ™‚ I have my sources… and they ARE good!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Beautiful words, Katie!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Those three are really amazing. I’m lucky ’cause they’re my friends on SL and in RL. ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. /me feels proud ‘cos she resisted all the crying till the last paragraph.

    …5 seconds later:

    /me sniffles and rubs her teary red eyes

    I’m speechless. I’m still speechless, knowing how amazing my friends have been while we went through this hard week. Makes me think we were indeed doing something people liked, and knowing we did good is such a nice feeling. :]

    You know what Katie, I still remember that the first set I built was at Amarage, I still have it in my inventory along with the posters for that event ๐Ÿ™‚ So thank YOU, as mami said and so well you were the one that incentivated us to spread our lil’ virtual wings (quotes “you two should go pro with this!!” *giggles*).

    *wipes another tear that insisted on rolling down her cheek*

    Speechless. Ty for this Katie, felt so good ๐Ÿ™‚
    *hugs tightly*

  4. Mami, my memories of Amarage and of all the fun we had there will never fade, so you will always have yours of Fluid.

    My favourite sets were the Greek night, with the fountain, and the 40’s night we had, with the nissan hut and watchtower, and Magic’s amazing music! Aggio and I danced on the top of the hut and the view was out of this world!

    Blue, the words are from the heart, these two ladies are so much fun to work with! And stroppy too, they always managed to keep me in check!

    Mafy, don’t be soppy! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I love that you have the sets still, as have some too, including most of the posters you made! And yes, you two SHOULD go Pro with the designing!
    Wanna make Vida pretty for Valentines???? :p


Leave a Reply

Categories

