Posted by: Katie | April 7, 2009

On a more serious note, SL Living

After the fun of the last two posts (of course the last one was for fun, if we had problems, I wouldn’t be sharing them here) :-O

Second Life Living was just something dreamed up as a trial, I wasn’t expecting it to become popular nor to be a base for some of the best designers in SL, which is what seems to have happened.

I purchased (and yes was given, thank you Corina) some of the featured products, cos I think it is always good to try them. When I saw the prices though, I must admit I was suprised, very pleasantly suprised. There is no reduction in qualty, in fact some are better than items I have paid L$100’s for! (I really must learn to kerb my spendthrift ways!)

I will be adding photographs once I get inworld to take them, and no, they will not be edited on Gimp and mutiples of me, I am just not good at that, but even so they will serve to show the sheer quality of the items featured.

Do check Second Life Living, It is becoming a popular base. There is a chat feature, blog and a page of your own to do with as you will, and we have very few rules there, just common courtesy really.

Responses

  1. […] Original post by Katie […]

  2. Hi there,
    Where are you from? Is it a secret? 🙂
    Thank you


Leave a Reply

Categories

